Sound Sketches Vol 2 by Graham Lynch

Rated 5.00 out of 5 based on 2 customer ratings
(2 customer reviews)

From: £9.95 From: £6.96


Earn up to 11 Points Points.


Sound Sketches Volume 2 by Graham Lynch includes 19 foundation piano pieces for performance for students at Grades 2-3 ABRSM levels.


In writing these pieces I have tried to capture images and ideas and present them musically, in a way that is clear and easy to grasp right from the start. Each piece has its own individual character, atmosphere and sound world. Every volume gives players the opportunity to engage with the full expressive range of the piano. I have included some pedal markings at specific points, but generally the pedal can be used as freely as each player wants. The message behind the Sound Sketches series is very simple – enjoy the music and make it your own; it’s waiting to be discovered.

Graham Lynch on EVC Music YouTube Channel

36 pages
© Copyright 2017 EVC Music Publications Ltd
ISBN 978-1-911359-19-7

Additional information

Weight 149 g

, ,

2 reviews for Sound Sketches Vol 2 by Graham Lynch

  1. Rated 5 out of 5

    A. J.

    Sound Sketches is an exciting and innovative series of graded piano pieces by Graham Lynch that will appeal to pianists of all ages and abilities. These pieces are varied in character, and each one opens up an imaginative world of colours and textures for players to explore.

  2. Rated 5 out of 5

    Piano Professional Magazine

    Graham Lynch has captured ideas and impressions that spark the imagination… I can’t recommend these pieces highly enough, and look forward to hearing my own pupils playing them.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…

  • Sound Sketches vol 1 Graham Lynch

    Sound Sketches Vol 1 by Graham Lynch

    Sale! From: £9.95 From: £6.96
    Add to 🛒
  • Sound Sketches Vol 3 by Graham Lynch

    Sale! From: £9.95 From: £6.96
    Add to 🛒