Sound Sketches Vol 1 by Graham Lynch

Rated 5.00 out of 5 based on 3 customer ratings
(3 customer reviews)

From: £9.95 From: £6.96

Introductory Offer


Earn up to 11 Points Points.


Sound Sketches Volume 1 by Graham Lynch includes 23 foundation piano pieces for performance for students at Grades 1-2 ABRSM levels.


In writing these pieces I have tried to capture images and ideas and present them musically, in a way that is clear and easy to grasp right from the start. Each piece has its own individual character, atmosphere and sound world. Every volume gives players the opportunity to engage with the full expressive range of the piano. I have included some pedal markings at specific points, but generally the pedal can be used as freely as each player wants. The message behind the Sound Sketches series is very simple – enjoy the music and make it your own; it’s waiting to be discovered.

Graham Lynch on EVC Music YouTube Channel

36 pages
© Copyright 2017 EVC Music Publications Ltd
ISBN 978-1-911359-18-0

Additional information

Weight 148 g

, ,

3 reviews for Sound Sketches Vol 1 by Graham Lynch

  1. Rated 5 out of 5

    Murray McLachlan, International Piano Magazine

    I find it hard to over-praise this accessible and vibrantly conceived selection. What is special here is that Lynch succeeds triumphantly in realising his noble ambition of writing relatively easy music that has substance…”

  2. Rated 5 out of 5

    PIano Teacher

    These ‘sound images’ are evoked through strong melodic ideas which hide their technical challenges within a sense of the delight that can be had from conjuring music from the keyboard. Pieces to be enjoyed, and performed!

  3. Rated 5 out of 5

    Music Teacher Magazine

    Short exquisitely drawn sketches…these are lovely to play and would be enjoyed by any pupil.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…

  • Sound Sketches Vol 2 Graham Lynch EVC Music

    Sound Sketches Vol 2 by Graham Lynch

    Sale! From: £9.95 From: £6.96
    Add to 🛒
  • Sound Sketches Vol 3 by Graham Lynch

    Sale! From: £9.95 From: £6.96
    Add to 🛒